The power of the word

Mr. ‘Crazy’ Parrot went to bed early so I had the balcony to myself for most of the evening. It was great. I was able to fully relax and dribble profusely. I haven’t yet told him about the feedback he received regarding his ‘open letter’ posted on my blog. I am sure he will ask me tomorrow. He will obviously be pleased about the suggestions regarding upgrading his accommodation to improve its ability to withstand drool. I will ask the tall person if he can do something about that.

My main concern is that I am sharing the balcony with a militant parrot, especially as he now understands the power of the word and could set up his own blog and Facebook page and mobilise the global parrot community against me. Ah well, I will do my best to resolve the situation and if that fails I always have the option of ‘accidently’ opening his cage and letting him join his bird friends in the trees.

Goodnight friends. I will dream of Mr. ‘Crazy’ Parrot flying free – the way nature intended!

2 thoughts on “The power of the word

    • Good idea about the cat but where will it end? The cat would probably want to share the balcony, I would inevitably dribble on its head and it would start all over again 🙂

Leave a Reply

