A girl needs her beauty sleep!

I tried waking the tall person with some gentle nuzzling and licking but he wouldn’t wake up so I had to resort to a short, sharp burst of attention barking. That did the trick! He wasn’t very happy but stumbled out of bed and let me outside. His half closed eyes and heavy walk reminded me of a zombie movie I watched recently. Okay, it was very early but when I wake up I don’t stagger around like the un-dead.

When I came back inside he was drinking coffee and looked much better. He told me that there was no point going back to bed so he would stay with me and keep me company. Keep me company? Didn’t he realise that it was the middle of the night? I humoured him by nuzzling him for a few moments and then I went to my favourite spot in the bathroom and went back to sleep. Just before I drifted off I’m sure I heard him grumbling to himself.

Sorry tall person but a girl needs her beauty sleep.

3 thoughts on “A girl needs her beauty sleep!

  1. Pingback: Didn’t he realise that it was the middle of the night? « bassasblog

Leave a Reply

