Only mad dogs and Englishmen………

The tall person told me to stay in the cool bathroom today and not go out in the garden because of the heat. He reminded me that there is a saying that ‘only mad dogs and Englishmen go out in the mid-day sun’. I am a bit silly sometimes but I am definitely not mad and avoided going outside until a few minutes ago when I had to……..you know……..go to the bathroom. I know this may sound confusing because I was already in the bathroom but I hope you know what I mean.

Well, what a relief! I thought I was going to burst! Anyway, I am back in the bathroom now and trying to cool down again.

 

5 thoughts on “Only mad dogs and Englishmen………

Leave a Reply

