Cat!

It’s late and I was dozing on the veranda when a local cat climbed to the top of the yard wall and sat there looking at me. On the whole, I have a fairly good relationship with the the neighbourhood cats – I respect their space and they respect mine. But this particular cat does not respect boundaries and I am beginning to suspect that he is deliberately winding me up.

I gave him a warning bark but he refused to move on. He just sat there, smirking. I must admit I went crazy.

I made so much noise that the tall person came and took me inside. He reminded me that I am a Caucasian Shepherd Dog and should be aloof. Ha! One day cat……..one day.

Leave a Reply

